18 October 2016


Qualifying; Monday, 17th October to Friday, 21st October.  Final; Saturday, 22nd October
Entries to Vera Patterson  00353863781991


  1. Mondays qualifiers
    Donna Hegarty & Nixon Alexander, Ballylennon
    George & Christopher O'Kane, St Eunans Raphoe
    Ian & Noel Maxwell, Carnone

  2. Tuesdays qualifiers
    Kathleen & Joe Duggan, Dunfanaghy
    Terence Patton & Valerie Witherow, Strabane CC
    Gary Moore & Mark Beattie, Strabane CC

  3. Wednesdays qualifiers
    Lila Finlay & Andrew Buchanan, Carnone
    Uel & Suzanne Finlay, Carnone
    Andrew Alcorn & Fred McKinley, Dunfanaghy
    Billy McCready & Stephen Long, St Ninians Convoy

  4. Thursday qualifiers
    Margaret & Hugh Grieve, St Marys Park
    K Gormley & Charlie McNamee, St Pats, Strabane
    Ivan Craig & Alan McCombe, 1st Ahoghill Pres

  5. Fridays qualifiers
    Tom Mawhinnie & Pat Walsh, Glenties
    John Hegarty & Adrian Gavigan, Glenties
    H Foster & Robbie Foster, Ardstraw

  6. alan mc combe and ivan craig bt Adrian gavigan and john hegarty in the final

  7. The winners of the Donoughmore Pairs were Alan McCombe and Ivan Craig, 1st Ahoghill Pres, who beat John Hegarty and Adrian Gavigan, Glenties, in the Final. Semi-finalists were Donna Hegarty & Nixon Alexander, Ballylennon, and Gary Moore & Mark Beattie, Strabane CC. Other teams competing in the Finals Night were Valerie Witherow & Terence Patton, Strabane CC, George & Chris O’Kane, St Eunans Raphoe, Tom Mawhinnie & Pat Walsh, Glenties, Billy McCready & Stephen Long, St Ninians, Convoy, Charlie McNamee & Kieran Gormley, St Pats, Strabane, Margaret & Hugh Grieves, St Mary, Park, Heather Foster & Robbie Foster, Ardstraw, Ian & Noel Maxwell, Carnone, Andrew Alcorn & Fred McKinley, Dunfanaghy, Kathleen & Joe Duggan, Dunfanaghy, Uel & Suzanne Finlay, Carnone, and Lila Finlay & Andrew Buchanan, Carnone. The Club appreciate the support of main sponsor, N McMullan and McCrearys, Patterson Kitchens, Harron Commercials, J atterson, Flowershop, Multicrete, Clonleigh Co Op, Nixon Alexander Financial Services, Donegal Oil, G McLaughlin, McMenamin Engineering, Ethvan and Manhs.