7 January 2018


The Bill McKinley Annual Singles will be held in the Ozanam Centre, Dunfanagh
Qualifying; Wednesday, 24th January to Friday, 26th January
Finals Night; Saturday, 27th January
Entries to Drew Alcorn, Lurgabrack, Horn Head, Dunfaanaghy
Phone; 00353863454769    Email; drewalcorn@eircom.net


  1. Qualifiers for Wednesday Night
    Tommy Tease Conwal
    Suzanne Finlay Carnone
    David Bonner St Johnston Pres
    Enda Walsh Maghery
    Noel Hanlon Burtonport
    John Solan Maghery

  2. Qualifiers for Thursday Night
    Andrew Steele Greenbank
    Paddy McGeehan Manor
    John Quinn Ballylennon
    Pat Walsh Glenties
    Mark Cairns Ballylennon
    Lee Jacob Ramelton


  3. Fridays Qualifiers
    Eamonn McConigley Milford
    Terence Patton Strabane CC
    Fred McKinley Dunfanaghy
    Johnny Shields Milford

  4. The Bill McKinley Perpetual Cup was won by John Quinn, Ballylennon, at Dunfanaghy’s Singles event held in the Ozanam Centre, Dunfanaghy. Runner-up was Suzanne Finlay, Carnone, who played stunning bowls throughout the tournament but found Quinn in imperious form in the final. Semi-finalists were Pat Walsh, Glenties, and Andy Steele, Greenbank. Other competitors seeking the Cup on the night were Terence Patton, Strabane CC, Enda Walsh, Maghery, John Solan, Maghery, Fred McKinley, Dunfanaghy, Johnny Shields, Milford, Eamonn McConigley, Milford, Lee Jacob, Ramelton, David Bonner, St Johnston Pres, Tommy Tease, Conwal, Mark Cairns, Ballylennon, Paddy McGeehan, Manor, and Noel Hanlon, Burtonport. Many thanks to Fionajane Moore for presenting the prizes. The club appreciate the support of Lizzies Diner, Arnold’s Hotel, Sheephaven Credit Union, An Chistin, Purt Farm Supplies, Muckish Sand & Gravel, GMG Fuel, Moores Shop & Garage, Muck & Muffins and Local Blinds, Carrigart.